Our Past Thankgiving. Empty-Nest Feeling.

Our Past Thankgiving

This is something I meant to write sometime ago. But lacked of time for doing it.

Dwelling in the past is something that we all do at one time or another in our lives. I wonder, What is this need we all have to always be looking at our past? You all can deny that you find yourselves looking at old yellowed photos, at your granny’s flower and beige photo albums, and at old flames lives in social medias like Facebook, twitter, or tumbler, even on instagram. But truth is, we all have innocently enough done this once the very least. So have I. I’ve looked at it too. I love old yellow pictures and black and white movies, because they remind me of my childhood and youth. And I also love pancakes, cats, and birds but that’s another story. (And a joke ;D) But getting back to yellowed photos and birds, my family’s past Thanksgiving were always special and filled with love and people. This year it was special too. But with fewer people, and a lot more blurred, just like this pic, because of our Manichevis wine.

There was just this “empty nest”, “empty plate” feeling to it that kept me thinking, I have to write this!.

One thought on “Our Past Thankgiving. Empty-Nest Feeling.

  1. Our past always remains with us, it is as much a part of our present. I liked your post a lot 🙂

Comments are closed.

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Up ↑

