Drama and Fiction story

Have You Ever Heard the Wind Cry Poem, by Evelyn Rodriguez

Have you ever heard the wind crying?
Have you?
Have you heard it howling through the trees
and its deepest roots?
Like this sad, solitary, and wounded
lonely wolf?

Have you ever heard the wind cry?
Have you ever heard the trees fall?

I have. Oh, yes, I have!
As a matter of fact
I just heard it for a short while.
I heard the wind mourning, moaning, and whispering, “EVE”
through the slits and opening
of my room’s windowsill.

I heard it howl in pain too…

Whenever I hear a child
or even a pet cry,
I feel deeply sad.

And more when I hear the cry
and lethargic dragging steps
of sad souls of mourning persons
in a funeral
as I walk to them and try
to at least to console them
and give them some comfort.

I don’t know why?!

But there is nothing I can do
to quiet and calm the cry of the trees.

It remind me of me;
a time like this,
many moons ago
when I would cry
and howl with no consolation,
with no one near to really care
or show
any consideration
or even being able to comfort
my lone soul
even if they wanted to.

So I remain quiet and nod alone
in understanding
and proceed with my writings
quietly at my desk
facing the green belt of trees,
and listening for the wind
as his cry fades somehow
and subsides all by itself.

Al alone!

What would you do
if it, the wind, comes to you
crying softly into your ears.
I did not questioned the wind.
I did not feared it.
I simply let it be…

And like a tornado took me over
and rolled the skies with me…

Have you felt it? Have you ever heard the wind?
I have heard it.
And I have cried with the wind.
I’ve cried with Gone with the Wind too…
I have heard the grass and the trees. I have come and gone with the wind.
And I too have cried with the wind.

_Miss Eve

___________________________________

The Wind Cries Mary

After all the jacks are in their boxes
And the clowns have all gone to bed
You can hear happiness
staggering on down the street
Footprints dressed in red
And the wind whispers Mary…

A broom is drearily sweeping
Up the broken pieces of yesterday’s life
Somewhere a queen is weeping
Somewhere a king has no wife
And the wind, it cries Mary

The traffic lights they turn up blue tomorrow
And shine their emptiness down on my bed
The tiny island sags downstream ‘Cause the life that lived is, is dead
And the wind screams Mary

Will the wind ever remember
The names it has blown in the past.
And with his crutch, it’s old age,
and it’s wisdom
It whispers no, this will be the last
And the wind cries Mary…

JIMMY HENDRIX – THE WIND CRIES MARY
[ From: http://www.metrolyrics.com/the-wind-cries-mary-lyrics-jimi-hendrix.html ]

