AS A FEMINIST I’M ADDICTED TO WRITING, TO SPEAK MY MIND, TO MAKE MONEY, TO GIVE IDEAS, TO DRINK WINE & TO LOVE MAKING. YET I HATE SEX!

Untitled

“Are dogs divided into hes and she is, or do they both share equally in hunting and in listening and in the other duties of dogs? or entrust the males the entire and exclusive care of the flocks, while we leave the females at home, under the idea that the bearing and suckling their puppies is labor enough for them to work? “_Plato {who came to the conclusion that it was a woman.}

As a friend of mine once said, as I get older I feel more talkative, opinionated, and bolder. I’m more in communion with both my inner and outer being, and especially as a person, as a woman and as a feminist. Yes, this statement will surprise my friends and people who know me. “I’m far from FEMINIST”, I tell myself, and everyone agreed with that even more.

I am a working mother of obligation, not choice. I am a craftsman, reader, homemaker, hostess dinner / party at home, a jealous wife, and a little dependent on others to feel validated. However, I am a talker, a pioneer of fashion, a fashionista, a former model, a liberal blogger, and a follower and supporter of women’s causes, why my children and others to follow their dreams, and do not accept social conformity . To break the standards, even if it’s hot, and know that women and men are equal and we should not pretend to be something less or something better.

I like soap operas and movies in black and white, where men are strong, passionate, and a male, and women are delicate, fanci, and so fragile and soft.These sope operas and movies built what I am now, as I noticed things that grow out of fashion and shaped by the visions of women being slapped if missbehaved, men are the heroes, the importants and head and men house.

All the while, I identified more with the “fattale femme” who would impose themselves, to talk loudly, and laugh out loud, drink and smoke like men, and take care of herself and her children without a man to give her money or bossy her around. These women were the first feminist women that I have seen or read about. But then added, Matta Hari , Annie Sprinkle , Kathy Keeton ,  La Malinche, Jenni Rivera, and many more. I feel that most of them had great roles in the culture of feminism, but they never stopped being feminine and caring. For that they will always be heroes and role models I would emulate regardless other’s peoples opinions and views.

AS A FEMINIST I’M ADDICTED TO WRITING, TO SPEAK MY MIND, TO MAKE MONEY, TO GIVE IDEAS, TO DRINK WINE & TO LOVE MAKING. YET I HATE SEX!

One thought on “AS A FEMINIST I’M ADDICTED TO WRITING, TO SPEAK MY MIND, TO MAKE MONEY, TO GIVE IDEAS, TO DRINK WINE & TO LOVE MAKING. YET I HATE SEX!

Comments are closed.