Hey Santa! Hello Santa!

Dear Santa:

Hey Santa. Hello Santa!

Ho, Ho, Ho, hi there!

It is snowing in the North Pole right now? It has been warm and just a bit chilled here in Florida.

Well, why don’t you ask me tomorrow again. I have to think on the answer.

Well Santa! That’s a very easy question to answer.

Ho, Ho, Ho, how are you today?

Ok Santa, this is a nice chat, chatting with Santa and all but your answers are a bit off, you want to go slow on those Rum-eggnogs. Before I leave you. My question was what can I buy to my teenager’s son who doesn’t believe in Santa, and is not to sure about baby Jesus either.

That’s a very good question. Do you like ponies?

Ponies? Ponies? Well Dear Santa, my son is to big for ponies. So no he doesn’t like ponies! What gifts are good for him.

Let me see if he is on my naughty or nice list.

Sure Santa dearie, his name is Kenny.

Most Kenny’s are on the Naughty list.

Is mine on the Naughty list?

Kenny is on the nice list. What would Kenny like  for Christmas?

I don’t know, that’s why I’m asking you.

Well, why don’t you ask me tomorrow again. I have to think on the answer.

Well, never mind Santa. Let me go to talk to your neighbors the three Wise Kings Men drinking warm ale there in the barn with their Camels. Merry Christmas!

Ho, Ho, Ho, Merry Christmas Ho!

Hey Melchor, Baltasar, & Gaspar, you are early this yr. you usually turn around by January 6th, with that crossing the desert in Camels following a star to Nazareth where a baby Jesus was born does take time doesn’t it.

Well we saw the Star sooner, the Camels had enough grass and we know Jesus is born the 25th, so we came early to help Santa with gifts.

Are the gifts coming in Camels to  or a Slay? (Being sarcastic here)

Our gift will always arrive by the power of the star in heaven. She will bring them to everyone’s home with the speed of light, that’s how we travel too so we are never late or stocked ever again like it happened when you were a kid. We want to apologize for that.

Don’t mention it Melchor. Enjoy your Ale. Balthazar, will our presents be hidden under our beds or inside the box filled with grass for the Camels out in the porch?

Well some will be hidden under the Christmas  three, if you have one, others will be hidden under your beds and pillows.It all depends how the parents want it to be. Are you ready to help too?

I will. I just have to turn the “Believers Meter” on that way many more people, old and young her their Christmas Spirit and their very special gifts too.

Good then. We need to make sure Santa sleep this one out then we can all start working on these gifts. What did you asked for Christmas btw? Asked Garpar, the third King.

I only asked for health and world peace.

Well leave it to us and Baby Jesus, Santa is busy with all those material gifts.

The End

By Evelyn Rodriguez – Lallave

 

 

